Links

A collection of links of interest to Triumph 2000/2500/2.5 owners and enthusiasts. These links and contact details are provided for information only. The Triumph 2000 2500 2.5 Register does not endorse or recommend any of these companies or organisations.

Please report any dead links.

Useful links

Name Description Contact

Clubs, Societies and Registers

Club Triumph Catering for all Standard-Triumph cars 1945-1984 www.clubtriumph.org.uk
Pre-1940 Triumph Motor Club Club dedicated to the preservation and running of pre-war Triumph cars www.pre-1940triumphmotorclub.org
Stag Owners Club Catering for the Triumph Stag www.stag.org.uk
TR Register Catering for the Triumph TR-series of sports cars www.tr-register.co.uk
Triumph Dolomite Club Catering for Triumph Dolomite, Toledo, 1300 and 1500 range of small saloons www.triumphdolomite.co.uk
Triumph Mayflower Club Club catering for the Triumph Mayflower www.triumphmayflowerclub.com
Triumph Owners Tasmania Actually the website for a Tasmanian Triumph Club, Triumph Owners allows all Triumph owners to post details and photos about their car. Many British and US cars. Also forum and car sales. www.triumphowners.com
Triumph Razoredge Owners’ Club Club for owners of Razoredge saloons, type 1800 (TD), 2000 (TDA), and Renown (TDB/C), produced between 1946 and 1954 www.trocltd.com
Triumph Roadster Club Club for the Triumph Roadster 1800 and 2000 cars manufactured by the Standard-Triumph Car Company Ltd, Coventry England between the years 1946 and 1949 www.triumphroadster.org.uk
Triumph Sporting Owners Club Founded in 1964, the aim of the Club is to encourage the use of Triumph Cars for pleasure, competition, and exhibition. www.triumphsportingowners.com
Triumph Sports Six Club Club catering for the small chassis Triumphs – Herald, Vitesse, Spitfire, GT6, etc. www.tssc.org.uk
Triumph Stag Register Catering for the Triumph Stag www.tristagreg.org
Team Triumph An informal collection of rally drivers and navigators whose main passion is using Triumphs on historic rallies – inc. Charles Harrison www.teamtriumph.co.uk
Triumph 2000 Mk2 Home Pages Site Member Mike Allam’s collection of Big Triumphs http://homepage.ntlworld.com/jasmine.allam/
Isle of Wight Triumph Site Website of the Isle of Wight Triumph Club, catering for all Triumph owners. www.triumph-iw.co.uk
Standard Motor Club Catering for Standard Motor Cars pre-1963 www.standardmotorclub.org.uk
Standard Vanguard Phase 3 Owners Club Dedicated to the preservation of the Standard Vanguard Phase 3 and its derivatives produced between 1955 to 1963 (and the immediate predecessor of the Triumph 2000) www.the-vanguard-ph3-owners-club.co.uk
Federation of British Historic Vehicle Clubs The Federation of British Historic Vehicle Clubs is a grouping of over 450 Clubs and Museums together with some 1500 Trade and Individual Supporters.The aim of the Federation is to uphold the freedom to use old vehicles on the roads without any undue restriction and to support its member organisations in whatever way it can. www.fbhvc.co.uk

Goods and Services

Automobilia

Chaters Booksellers Specialist motoring booksellers www.chaters.co.uk
Motor Books Specialist motoring (and other) booksellers www.motorbooks.co.uk
Corgi Die-cast modern and vintage vehicles www.corgi.co.uk
K & R Replicas Specialist die-cast replicas, including Triumph saloons www.kandrreplicas.co.uk

Car Sales

Car and Classic National and international classic car advertising. Free private adverts. www.carandclassic.co.uk
Classic Cars for Sale National and international classic car advertising. Free private adverts. www.classiccarsforsale.co.uk
Auto Trader National online paid-for car advertising www.autotrader.co.uk

Component Specialists

Alpha Batteries Car, motorcycle, leisure, marine and agricultural battery suppliers www.alpha-batteries.co.uk
Autobulbs Direct Automotive bulbs, lighting, wiper blades, etc. www.autobulbsdirect.co.uk
Burlen Fuel Systems Manufacturers of original SU carburetors and service parts www.burlen.co.uk
Distributor Doctor Rebuilding and recalibration of Lucas distributors, superior remanufactured rotor arms, original parts and supplies. www.distributordoctor.com
Double S Exhausts Stainless steel exhaust systems for classic and prestige cars www.stainlesssteelexhausts.com
The Green Spark Plug Co. Modern, vintage, obscure spark plugs www.gsparkplug.com
JDO Instruments Classic car instrument repairs www.jdo1.com
Namrick Suppliers of nuts, bolts, fasteners and other restoration supplies www.namrick.co.uk
Overdrive Repair Services Repair, reconditioning and exchange of Laycock de Normanville overdrive units. www.overdrive-repairs.co.uk
Paints4u Automotive paint supplier www.paints4u.com
Penrite Oil Oil for classic cars www.penriteoil.com
Polevolt Ltd Suppliers of Auto Electrical Components for Trade and DIY www.polevolt.co.uk
Prestige Developments and Injection Lucas Petrol Injection specialist, parts and service www.prestigeinjection.net
Quickfit Safety Belt Service Seat and safety belt manufacturers for classic and modern cars www.quickfitsbs.com
Rei-Trim Automotive trimmers and upholsterers www.rei-trim.com
RS Components Europe’s leading distributor of electronic, electrical and industrial components. http://uk.rs-online.com
Shield Batteries Classic car batteries www.shieldbatteries.co.uk
Think Automotive Manufacturers of Mocal oil coolers and spin-on filter converters www.thinkauto.com
Vehicle Wiring Products Ltd Vehicle wiring supplies www.vehicle-wiring-products.eu
Woolies Trim, Upholstery & Fittings for Vintage & Classic Cars www.woolies-trim.co.uk

Garage Services

Canley Classics Parts supply and remanufacture, workshop services. www.canleyclassics.com
Jigsaw Spares, repairs, restorations, performance and race preparation. www.jigsawracingservices.co.uk
Manvers Triumph Servicing, part or full restorations, parts and accessories. www.manvers-triumph.com
Moordale Motors Servicing, tuning, part or full restorations, engine rebuilds, parts, etc. www.moordalemotors.co.uk
Southern Triumph Services Garage services, restoration, rebuilding and sales of Triumph cars www.southerntriumph.co.uk

Marque Specialist Suppliers

Chris Witor Out-and-out specialist for the Triumph 2000 range of cars. Standard and performance parts and accessories, reconditioned and used parts, interior/exterior trim, panels, head conversions and rebuilds. www.chriswitor.com
Earlpart Parts, accessories, repro body panel specialist, exhaust specialist www.earlpart.co.uk
James Paddock Triumph Stag parts and accessories. Many items for the 2000 range stocked. www.jamespaddock.co.uk
LDpart Stag parts specialist www.ldparts.co.uk
Mick Dolphin Original Triumph spares www.mickdolphin.co.uk
Monarch Performance parts for Triumph Stags. Uprated suspension, drivetrain upgrades, etc. www.monarch-stags.co.uk
Quiller Triumph Parts supply and remanufacture, workshop services, tuning, unleaded conversions, etc. www.quillertriumph.co.uk
Rarebits4Classics Remanufactured parts, specialising in Triumphs, particularly Herald, Vitesse, Spitfire www.rarebits4classics.co.uk
T.D. Fitchett Original and remanufactured parts www.tdfitchett.co.uk
Halfords Large multiple retailer specialising in automotive tools, service items, accessories, batteries, etc., plus cycling equipment www.halfords.com
Holden Vintage Parts, accessories and supplies for British Classic Cars www.holden.co.uk
Rimmer Bros Parts and accessories for Triumph and other British vehicles www.rimmerbros.co.uk
Sports Car Supplies Classic car parts and accessories www.sportscarsupplies.com
Wins International Parts and accessories www.winsintltd.co.uk

Tools

Chronos Ltd Engineering tools and supplies www.chronos.ltd.uk
Frost Auto Restoration Techniques Specialist for tools & equipment for the classic vehicle restorer www.frost.co.uk
Machine Mart All tools sales, including automotive www.machinemart.co.uk

Tyres

Black Circles Online tyre retailer www.blackcircles.com
eTyres Online tyre retailer, mobile fitting service www.etyres.co.uk
Longstone Tyres Vintage tyre specialists www.longstonetyres.co.uk
MyTyres Online tyre retailer www.mytyres.co.uk
Tyre Shopper Online tyre retailer www.tyre-shopper.co.uk
Vintage Tyres Vintage tyre specialists www.vintagetyres.com

Classic Car Insurance

Adrian Flux Classic car insurance, other insurance www.adrianflux.co.uk
Footman James Classic car and motorcycle insurance www.footmanjames.co.uk
Heritage Classic car insurance, other insurance www.heritage-quote.co.uk
Lancaster Insurance Services Classic car insurance, other insurance www.lancasterinsurance.co.uk
Peter D. James Classic car insurance, other insurance www.peterjamesinsurance.co.uk

Breakdown Cover

Green Flag Various levels of breakdown cover www.greenflag.com
Automobile Association Various levels of breakdown cover, insurance, information, route planner www.theaa.com
Royal Automobile Club Various levels of breakdown cover, insurance, information, route planner www.rac.co.uk

Magazines

Octane Classic and modern performance cars, motor sport, history, advertising. Published by Dennis Publishing Limited www.classicandperformancecar.com/
Classic and Sports Car Prestige classics, profiles, history, classic motor sport. Published by Haymarket Autosport and Classic Publications www.classicandsportscar.com/
Classic Car Weekly Newspaper-style classic car magazine, news, auction notices, advertising, features. Published by Kelsey Publishing Ltd. www.classic-car-weekly.co.uk/
Classic Cars Prestige classics, profiles, history, classic motor sport. Published by Bauer Consumer Media www.classiccarsmagazine.co.uk/
Classics Monthly Everyday classics, maintenance advice, advertising. Published by Future Publishing www.classicsandretro.co.uk/
Practical Classics Highest circulating classic car magazine, maintenance advice, advertising. Published by Bauer Consumer Media www.practicalclassics.co.uk
Retro Cars The magazine for modified classic cars. Published by Unity Media www.retrocarsmag.com/
Triumph World The only marque-specific magazine for Triumphs. Published by Kelsey Publishing Ltd. www.triumph-world.co.uk/

Useful online stuff

Heritage Motor Centre Museum, original British car parts and accessories, Heritage Certificates, body panels and shells www.heritage-motor-centre.co.uk/
AROnline Austin-Rover Online – history and information on the British Leyland Corporation and related car companies http://aronline.co.uk
Lucas Injection Lucas mechanical petrol injection information www.lucasinjection.com
Minty Lamb Classic car resources, technical info, etc. www.mintylamb.co.uk
Car Bibles Extensive resource of vehicle technology-related information www.carbibles.com/
Mig Welding DIY tutorials and resources for those interested in MIG welding. Active forum. www.mig-welding.co.uk/
Rims-n-Tires Useful graphical wheel and tyre comparator (on a US tyre retail site) www.rims-n-tires.com/rt_specs.jsp