Recent Forum Topics

Standard Motor Club Programme 2010

The following kind invitation has been extended to all Register Members from Brian Jones of the Manchester Standard Triumph Group:

I have great pleasure in attaching our 2010 Programme of Meetings all of which are held in the Albany Hotel, Rochdale Road East, Heywood, Lancashire.  Unless otherwise stated all meetings start at 8.30 pm.

As usual all members of the Triumph 2000/2500/2.5  Register will be made very welcome at all our meetings and events.

May I take this opportunity of wishing all our friends in the Register a very Happy New Year and safe motoring in the months to come.

Very best wishes to all.

Bryan

Manchester Standard Triumph Group 2010 Programme of Meetings

Group Organiser: Dr.BRYAN JONES (0161) 483 7121 Mobile: 07702 360848 E.mail Bedabrammerjones@aol.com

Thursday, 28th January
Members Chat Night & Business Items
Special Refreshment night

Thursday, 25th February
“The Riley” marque
Talk by Alec Gatherer

Thursday,25th March
Annual Table Top Sale

Sunday, 25th April
“Drive It Day” Road Run

Thursday, 29th April
“Drugs, Drink and Driving” (DDD)
Presentation by Angela Leighton-Jones B.Pharm & Carol Madeley B.Pharm

Thursday,27th May
Kinder Mountain Rescue Team
Talk by John Mottram

Sat/Sun 5th & 6th June
Tatton Park Show –
Manchester Standard Triumph Group, SMC Stand

Early June, Sunday, exact date to be announced
Park Bridge, Ashton –
Manchester Standard Triumph Group, SMC Stand

Thursday,24th June
“Back in Time” – No 1 The 1940’s
A Presentation by Bryan Jones

Sunday, 18th July
Standard Triumph Day Out at the Museum of Transport, Manchester

Thursday, 29th July
Talk by a representative of the People’s Dispensary for Sick Animals

Sat/Sun 21st & 22nd August
Tatton Park Show,
Manchester Standard Triumph Group, SMC Stand

Thursday, 26th August
“Trams, Past and Present”
A presentation by John Whitehouse

Sunday, 26th September
Manchester Standard Triumph Group, SMC Annual Show
Museum of Science and Industry, Manchester

Thursday,30th September
Autojumble and car literature sale

Thursday,28th October
Imperial War Museum North Presentation

Thursday,25th November
Ladies Night presented by Sally Hart
Sally and friends talk about their hobby – “Houses in Miniature”
Members, bring your wives/partners for an entertaining evening

Sunday, 12th December
Group Annual Sunday Lunch & Award Presentations

EVERYONE WELCOME AT OUR MEETINGS
FREE REFRESHMENTS & FREE MEMBERS DRAW AT ALL MEETINGS. MEMBERS RAFFLE AT MOST MEETINGS

CONTACT BRYAN ON 0161 483 7121

Comments are closed.